the moment of truth

Gee will be home in the wee hours tonight.  Do I tell him that I just had one of the most miserable weekends of my life, and make him worry about my well-being and (unnecessarily) the well-being of his children the next time he has to, or wants to, go away?  Or do I pretend that everything went well, as is usually the case, and hope that neither of the girls lets slip that mommy pretty much lost her marbles on Saturday?

Do you tell your husband when you have a really bad time of it?  Or do you put on a brave face and pretend that everything is fine.  Fine dear, everything is fine.

(It’s really not as bad as this might make it sound…I just have a hard time forgiving myself.)

This entry was posted in confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to the moment of truth

  1. Leia says:

    I always tell him when it’s been a crappy night. But, I have to be in a really bad place to tell him if I lost my cool on the kids…

  2. Dawn says:

    He’s my husband, and he’s my support… I have to be honest with him, or it builds up. I feel bad about putting stress on his shoulders, but he vents about work to me too, so I guess it’s fair!

  3. mamatulip says:

    Yup. I’m honest too. Most of the time I just want to vent to him.

Leave a Reply

