five reasons why I don’t mind staying at home with a sick five-year-old

  1. Because her favourite meal in the whole world is canned letter-shaped noodles in tomato sauce, which she calls “Elf spaghetti”.
  2. Because I get to find out what I do for a living, in her mind:  “Print stuff out and go to the gym.”
  3. Because the look in her eyes when she learns she’s allowed to drink ginger ale AND gatorade in the same day is worth a million bucks.
  4. Because she cheers at the end of the Hephalump movie.  Every.Time.
  5. Because her one wish is to feel better by supper time, and she tells me often throughout the day that she hopes her wish will come true.

I hope so too, baby.  I hope so too.

This entry was posted in kids, parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to five reasons why I don’t mind staying at home with a sick five-year-old

  1. Leia says:

    Awwww! That is adorable! 🙂

Leave a Reply

