how the internet can make you care

Three days ago I was lamenting and reflecting on my forty-two years.

Today, I learn that a fellow blogger, Anissa, had a stroke yesterday.

I don’t know Anissa in real life. I read her brain-child, Aiming Low, from time to time, and it lifts me up to know that not every mother is perfect.

A stroke. It doesn’t make any sense. Anissa is a young woman. She has a husband, and three children. She battled as her baby battled (and is winning) against cancer. And now she is lying in a bed in an intensive care unit in Atlanta, battling for herself.

If anyone is reading this right now, send a good wish her way, and then remind yourself to protect and preserve the things that really matter to you, and let the little shit go.

This entry was posted in blogging, random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to how the internet can make you care

  1. Leia says:

    I had not seen that website before, but I’ll be sending healthy thoughts out to her tonight. I agree – it’s funny how you get pulled into other people’s lives. People you don’t really ‘know’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

